Are you wondering if McDonald's Caramel Coffee is gluten-free? According to the McDonald's website, your milk and coffee drinks are likely to be gluten-free and safe for people with coeliac disease.
McDonald'sdoes not specifically label its Carmel or Mocha Frappe as gluten-free. However, a look at the website does not show any gluten ingredients. Starbucks, the category leader, has sold 200 million pumpkin lattes in a decade.\A company spokesman said the drink does not contain any ingredients intentionally made with gluten.
However, he points out that the ingredients could be made on equipment that also processes products that do contain gluten. In addition, Starbucks does not claim that any of its beverages are gluten-free because the company uses shared equipment and handles gluten in its stores. There are 190 calories in a McDonald's Caramel iced coffee, with most of those calories coming from fat (38%) and carbohydrates (58%).\It seems that regular, unflavored Starbucks coffee should be gluten-free, but there's actually some debate about it (see this excellent article from Gluten Free Gigi). While McDonald's no longer has a list of gluten-free dishes, it does include ingredients and major allergens, including wheat, on its website.
McDonald's Frappes are sweet espresso drinks mixed with ice and covered with whipped topping, available in caramel or mocha flavors.\McDonald's USA does not certify or claim that any of its American dishes are Halal, Kosher or meet any other religious requirements. Starbuck coffee is very bitter because they tend to use dark roasted coffee beans that taste bitter. Gaviña is McDonald's coffee supplier and uses a blend of Arabica coffee beans grown in Brazil, Colombia, Guatemala and Costa Rica. So what about coffee drinks, such as McDonald's Frappe? Is McDonald's Frappe gluten-free and safe for people with celiac disease?\According to the McDonald's website and the ingredients listed, both Carmel and Mocha Frappes are gluten-free and likely to be safe for people with celiac disease.
If instant coffee is too convenient for you to give up, try Alpine Start, which is a gluten-free instant coffee that is available in flavors of latte with coconut cream and dirty chai latte, in addition to regular coffee. Iced or hot, the famous premium roasted coffee is said to be one of the best among fast food restaurants. Coffee itself is naturally gluten-free, but there is a potential for cross-contamination by gluten during the production process.\If this McDonald's gluten-free menu has been useful to you, or if you find something inaccurate, let us know below. If you are interested in finding out if there are other allergens in McDonald's foods, see this link to see all the menu items and their ingredients.
You can order any of your favorite McDonald's bread-free burgers (and no Big Mac sauce) so they're gluten-free. Dark roasted coffee beans are easier to get a uniform flavor than light roasted coffee beans, which is a big reason why Starbucks prefers them.